say a runners on base and the pitcher pitches the ball, can she steal even if the pitch was a strike
Depending on our league rules, she can steal unless the ball is called "dead" if foul, hit-by-pitch, etc, Any strike or ball called is still live and the runner can advance at their own risk.
Log in or Sign up to post your comment.
You can deffinitly steal if the ball is a strike, just make sure you can beat the throw down to the bag =)
Of course you can steal but I wouldn't advise if the catcher has a good arm. I think some coaches teach to only steal if its a wild pitch or catcher drops it. Just make sure you' get a good jump and you're fast enough to beat the throw.
say a runners on any base and a fly ball is hit, what should the runner do